All Work / Humor

Off the Pepper Wagon

January 2012 article for Khaber Magazine 

Were peppers becoming for me what drugs, alcohol, and cigarettes were to people who couldn’t do without them? What could have caused my addiction?

Recently, a relative from India smuggled the newest, hottest, Bhut Jolokia or Ghost Pepper (eat and you see ghosts) for me. However, I had made a New Year’s resolution to control my pepper consumption when, after going through the pepper ladder and conquering the Habañero, I had realized I was a pepperholic…continue reading

2 thoughts on “Off the Pepper Wagon

  1. I just finished reading the article and it was marvelous! I especially loved the part of about the one-man therapy group. Thank you for sharing this and I look forward to showing everyone here at the Chile Pepper Institute.

  2. Thank you for your comments about my humor piece. We have good memories of our visit at the Chile Pepper Institute. I’m glad you enjoyed the article and will be sharing it with others at the institute.

    Warm regards,

    Hemlata (Hema) Vasavada

Leave a Reply

